To endure or to Let go: The battle between your stronghold and conviction

 

 

IMG_20151122_203838

“Kung alam mong para sayo yun, ipaglalaban mo yun. “

(If you believe that it is for you, you will fight for it)

You might thought of it as a “Hugot line” used by someone defending his love, well it could but this love i am talking about is not just typical love life. I will never forget this quote in one of our Morning Prayer, as the preacher utter that quote every word of it was like blade that strikes me directly at the heart. It was like a fire that awakens my whole being (“But if I say, “I will not mention Him or speak any more in His Name,” His word is like a fire shut up in my bones. I am weary of holding it in; indeed , I cannot. -Jeremiah 20:9) At that time i was still a College student, a typical college student who has a heart to change her campus and her nation. Wholehearted, Unstoppable and Bold to her FAITH, but life doesn’t assure us that it will be all smooth sailing. Even Peter, Jesus’ disciple was an example to have a wavering faith.

Matthew 14:28-31 NIV

28 “Lord, if it’s you,” Peter replied, “tell me to come to you on the water.”29 “Come,” he said. Then Peter got down out of the boat, walked on the water and came toward Jesus. 30 But when he saw the wind, he was afraid and, beginning to sink, cried out, “Lord, save me!” 31 Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,”he said, “why did you doubt?” 

When you committed yourself to God it doesn’t conclude that you will be problem- free for the rest of our life. He called us to do something, He chosen us to preach the Gospel and to go and make disciples of all nation.

Matthew 28:19-20 NIV

19 Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

 As it is written in His word, many are called but few we’re just chosen. As we served the Lord and His people struggles are always there but so God is. In my 4 years of being a Christian, a Cell leader and a disciple i encountered numerous struggles that i already outnumbered it. I Laugh, i cried, i try to runaway but at the end i found myself going back to Him. I even asked myself  “Why?”  even asked God given authority to me (Church leaders) why? how? Why does she continue to believe and remain faithful to my life? despite of my flaws, shortcomings and with all my topak. How can they they continually love me despite of all my attempts to leave them and the whole church? Their answer is as simple as ABC, it is because that is how their leaders treat them and of course because of God’s unconditional love. 

Truly, serving the Lord and to disciple His people ain’t easy, but if you are convicted that God called you to do that you will endure. You are the Salt and the light of this world (Matthew 5:13) Let your saltiness preserve lives and your light shine to those who are in the dark. Because once we are lost, once we were broken and thought that there is no reason for living. But there are people who stood up and decided to believe in me despite of all. So why not stood up for other people who think of themselves as nothing? It is more than giving back the favor that you received but it is showing the love that you received from God. 

“Seeing people had a chance to change their life is a gift, witnessing them to accept Christ as their Lord and personal savior is Heaven. And to be a vessel used by God to saved them is an incomparable feeling.”

Never give up on people, because God never gave up on you.

The Calligraphy Enthusiast ❤

Yan

Leave a Reply

